Many well-known soccer countries have failed to qualify for the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia.

With several play-off games left for the Europe, Asia and America zones, most of the regular contenders (23/32) managed to qualify, except for the Netherlands, USA & Chili. 

The African continent offers 5 berths for Russia 2018. Tunisia, Nigeria, Egypt, Senegal & Morocco have the honor to represent the Africans during the FIFA World Cup in Russia. Asia will be represented by Saudi Arabia, Iran, South Korea, Australia & Japan. 

South America will throw Brazil, Uruguay, Colombia & Argentina in the mix, while Peru still has a change to qualify for Russia. The Caribbean, North- and Central America will deliver three countries to the World Cup next year. Mexico, Panama & Costa Rica directly qualified, with Honduras remaining to play a play-off match.

Europe’s Preliminary Competition offers the highest number of berths at the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™: thirteen in total. France, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Poland, England, Spain, Belgium & Iceland all have secured their participation for Russia, while Croatia, Greece, Italy, Denmark, Ireland, Sweden, Northern Ireland & Switzerland will play a knock-out round to decide who is going to the global soccer event next year.

FIFA / Shoco Sports News 2017.


Leave a Reply